When October Goes

is a song sung by Barry Manilow and one of my favorites.

I love October.  It is my favorite month of the year probably because it is my birthday month.  I will be celebrating on the 26th but not divulging which one it is only because a lady never tells her age.

Hotel Albuquerque

I have been off the radar and busy, busy! When I normally would be posting, I was in Albuquerque, New Mexico from September 21st thru the 24th attending my first Women Fiction Writers Association Retreat.  I had never been to a writers’ retreat, so I was looking forward to the experience.  I was not disappointed.  A great group of writers – made new friends and enjoyed discussing the writing business with them.  We had an outstanding workshop put on by Margie Lawson.  While there were a number of discussion groups to attend, the emphasis was on writing. The  Hotel Albuquerque was a lovely venue. Fairly quiet and oh so comfortable. Lots of New Mexico style Mexican food including these delicious Huevos Rancheros!

breakfast-hotel-albuquerque

Leave a Reply

